top of page

About the Network

MWCN is a nonprofit corporation consisting of ten states in the Midwest: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, Ohio and Wisconsin. The Network is open to all clinical providers within Region V & Region VII. MWCN provides research opportunities, education opportunities and networking for all its members.


Clinicians began membership networking in 1992. The first panel of officers was elected and by-laws adopted, and the network was incorporated in June, 1994.  Clinicians from all disciplines are invited to enjoy membership. Representation is sought from physicians, nurses, pharmacists, dentists, dental hygienists, social workers, dietitians, nutritionist, health educators and all other allied health professionals serving in the primary care setting.


General membership meetings are held annually. Members may participate on the following committees:


  • Finance

  • Education

  • Quality

  • Executive

  • Research

About Midwest Clinicians' Network

bottom of page